Outofmyleague is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit

Pulling attachments from a Database to a Form

I am trying to set up a database that will store programs for me. I have an ID, part number, revision, and material for each attachment. I have been trying to come up with a way for a query to pull all related attachments based on the previous criteria.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Program.JPG 
Views:	20 
Size:	78.2 KB 
ID:	24475

I have been trying to use attachments because each individual program is only 1-2 KB in size. Every line has a single attachment due to the differing number of layers that all of my programs can hold. The goal of this database is to allow our operators to better use their nesting software across multiple orders.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Program-2.JPG 
Views:	20 
Size:	199.7 KB 
ID:	24476

At this point I have searched google, forums, and had no luck. I'm completely new to access so at this point I'm not even sure if this is something within its capabilities. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 10 Access 2013
    What sort of file is the "Attachment"? .TXT. .DOC...

It is a .TXT file and I would just save it as a block of text if there wasn't the possibility of pulling multiple files at once.

Windows 10 Access 2013
    Any chance you could post a copy of your db to play with? Strip out any sensitive data of course. Lacking that, how about the SQL for the RecordSource of the form?

I wasn't able to directly attach the database here (I assume its a file size issue). I uploaded it to dropbox and have the link below. The attachments I currently put into it were mainly JPG files because those were ones i already had on my desktop that I could attach.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/73vglhhjw1...ase.accdb?dl=0

NTC is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013