Jonk7273 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

I am trying to send alerts once you log in and for email as well

I am trying to send alerts on my database for people who have not returned their tools. The employees enter a date on when they will return the tool, if the tool is returned on the said date then all check boxes will clear and the record will be saved. If the tool is late by one day I need an alert to pop up every time the employee logs in, if the tool is late by two days then an email alert will be sent to the floor manager. please help...im a novice at this and I could very much use some assistance.

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    How are Users logging in? Do you have a form that opens by default? Maybe you could start by creating a statement or an expression that uses DLookup().

Jonk7273 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Is there any step by step instruction that shows me how to do that? I am looking all over how to do that. I am also trying to do a multi user login where when the user logs in they will have there name and employee numbers displayed on the form so that they don't have to choose them every time they want to add a new record. it will already be there for them. please help...I really am a novice at this stuff.

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    I use MSDN. I called DLookup a function. So if you search for "DLookup Function Access2010" @ msdn.com, you will probably find what you need. I would recommend filtering the results to "Library" using the options in the left sidebar.

The trick is using the correct term. I seem to find MSDN is classifying what used to be considered functions as Methods, now. So that can make things a little tricky. If you know Dlookup is a method of the Application Object, your search might look like "Application.DLookup Method Access2010"