SepieSmith is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013

Setting access runtime default find/replace behavior

Hello everyone, I'm pretty new to access programing so I would appreciate answers written for "dummies".

I have 10 machines working on the same access dB file connected via an internal network. For some reason, the default setting for find /replace on the runtime machines won't stay the same as on the full version.

I need to set the default settings for "general search" - how do I do this?

Thank you in advance!
    Last edited by SepieSmith; 10-24-2015 at 03:29 AM. Reason: Missing word

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Is this a split db design? Multi-user db should be split.

Not sure what you mean by 'default setting for find/replace'. Not something I've ever encountered. What exactly are you doing? What is 'full version'? What is 'general search'?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows 8 Access 2013
    Thank you June7! appreciate your time!

After reading my post - maybe I wasn't clear enough - so I'll re-write it:

First of all - this is not a split dB - I'll contact you again about that if you'll indulge me :-)

Basically - I have 10 machines working on the same access file (comps are connected via intranet). I have one machine with MS Access 2013 full version licence and 9 others working on Access rumtime , so that they can perform data entry and other tasks with specific forms.

Now, this may sound a little stupid - but every time they need to search for specific record they use CTRL-F and MANUALLY change the search option from "look in:Current field" to "Look in:Current document" and from "match:whole field" to "match:Any part of field".