spdasilv is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013

Question I am having problems to get data from Access while linked with a SharePoint table

Good Afternoon everyone. Before anything I must say I am a total beginner when it comes with Access, much less SharePoint.

INFO: I am utilizing Office 365. Windows 7 Pro for Desktop and Windows 8.1 for Tablet.

Background: I have a Windows 8.1 tablet, in which I must put information into the database thought it, and all this information must be available for all computers in the organization. Basically, if I am checking inventory I write down the name of the item and quantity, then I click save and the person sitting on their work desk can see the inventory from their computer. Simple like that.

I created an simple access database, and linked all the tables to SharePoint. Then I saved the Access file on my tablet, and another copy on my desktop. It worked perfectly, I would put down the data, save, and then I would visualize the same table from my laptop and I would see the information just added from my tablet. After a few more tests I created queries utilizing the information obtained in the tables, and they worked fine too.To make it a bit fancier I also created an Excel document that would get information from the queries in my access database (The one on my desktop), and make some nice graphs. Again I tested everything and it worked as it should: I would input data into my tablet, and then the graphs in excel would change after clicking refresh. Today, I made a few changes to the file (Changed the name of the folder where it was located), and the problems started.