navychief is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Wondering how to change Title of a Report with text box

Kind of a beginner here that needs some assistance. I have a Training Roster report based on aquery. With the report there are threetext boxes that I want to be able to type into, for the report to show.Example: I select open Training RosterReport. It would open a text box askingfor me to type a Course Title, after typing the title in, another box wouldopen asking for course date and time, after typing that end and hitting returnbutton I would like to see the Training Roster Report with those items in it.
    I have tried placing an unbound text box with thecommand =[Course Title] in the Propertysheet/Data/Control Source and another unbound text box with the command =[Date and Time] ] in the Propertysheet/Data/Control Source in the header of the report. (Course Title and datesare not in this data base or any other)
    When I run the report a small window opens asking to enterparameter value =[Course Title]. I enter the course title and hit enter. The report displays butthe Course Title box is empty, nothing showing. Tried changing fill and font colors, that isnot it. I know its probably a simple thing but I just don’t know. Look forward tohearing from someone to enlighten me.
    Thomas

RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013
    I would pass the Title to the Report in the OpenArgs argument of the OpenReport command and move it to the Report Title in the OnOpen event of the Report.

Keep it simple for a beginer Please

Quote Originally Posted by RuralGuy View Post
    I would pass the Title to the Report in the OpenArgs argument of the OpenReport command and move it to the Report Title in the OnOpen event of the Report.
    You said "Pass the Title to the Report in the OpenArgs argument of the OpenReport command and move it to the Report Title in the OnOpen event of the Report."