SltPhx is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit

Linking Access to SQL Server - Not showing ALL tables.

Hello All,
    I am very new to access and SQL server connections. I am supposed to link a table in SQL to access. I researched online to find out how to do it - but when I try to link a specific table only the dbo's under the "system table" are being shown, the ones that I need are not even in the list to select.

This is how my server looks like:

Server ABC
    • Databases

• System Database
    • Database Snapshots
    • DatabaseA

• Database Diagrams
    • Tables

• System Tables

dbo.1
    dbo.2

• dbo.employee
    • dbo.numbers
    • dbo.building

When I link through Access... the list of dbo's shown only includs dbo.1 and dbo.2 (i.e the ones under System Tales), does not show dbo. employee or dbo.numbers (the rest of the tables under "Tables") when those are the two tables I need to link to my existing access database.

Please let me know what I need to do as soon as possible. Thank You for your time and help.

Xipooo is offline Sr. Database Developer
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    I would double check the credentials you are using for your ODBC connection and make sure they are adequate enough to view those tables. If the credentials are sufficient for FULL access to those tables, then I would look into maybe changing them to a different schema name and re-attempting the connection.

How precisely are you trying to add a linked table to your database? Which version of Access are you using?

Thank You for replying.
    How do I check my credentials?
    What is a schema name? I am using Access 2010.