animatedjay is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit

Cool i need a simple macro code to check of uncheck a box

I am new to coding and i need a macro code to uncheck a yes/no check box when another field (date field) is updated. Macro code only since this is a web database and vb is not available. The only actions available are those listed in the screenshot below. Basically i need... if Date field is not null then uncheck the box.

pbaldy is online now Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    No screen shot, but the action would be SetValue, with a condition testing the date field.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

SetValue is not one on the list. ( that is why i'm having a tough time )Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	10 
Size:	15.6 KB 
ID:	7806

Windows XP Access 2007
    I don't have 2010 on this machine, but there's a button on the ribbon that says "Show all Actions". Does that add it to the list? It normally would, but I haven't worked much with web databases.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Unfortunately no. These are the limitations of putting an access database on a share point site. This would have to be achieved by (i think) setting a temp value of the existing field and then setting the property of the check box? i don't know. That's why i'm asking the forum.

Oh, and the answer to your question is.... John Galt is a fictional character in Ayn Rand's novel Atlas Shrugged (1957). Although he is not identified by name until the last third of the novel, he is the object of its often-repeated question "Who is John Galt?" and of the quest to discover the answer.

Windows XP Access 2007