_Paul_ is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

Is Access The Right Software For My Needs?

Hi Guys,
    I need a program for my plastering (drywall) business.
    I'm hoping i can get a program that does it all.
    Client list, Quotes , Job Schedule , Invoice, Expenses, Accounts, Reports etc.

Is this the software I should be using ?

I'm not a programmer, I have used excel for years and have just started learning access.
    Thanks for any help
    Paul

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Access is commonly used for this type of data management. You might find a template already built that would suit your needs. Maybe freebie or for less cost than if you built yourself.

Google: Access template database contract management

This one might come close but I have no experience with it and it is not a freebie http://www.blueclaw-db.com/construct...g_software.htm
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

_Paul_ is offline Novice
    Thanks for replying, I will have a look at the link you sent me and try google again with your search title. Im not looking for a freebie and would gladly pay if i find what i need. I found one program that was close to what i needed and asked if they would make a few changes, and they said yes, But they are not getting back to me 3months on.
    Thanks
    Paul

_Paul_ is offline Novice
    Thanks , After looking over this forum I realize that it will take a lot of time and effort to make what i need, Templates i have downloaded so far aren't close to what im after. I certainly enjoy playing with access, but im sure that would all change once i rely on it for work. I will most likely be paying for a program or someone to design what i need.

Access_Blaster is offline User
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Quote Originally Posted by _Paul_ View Post