viragored is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit

A little guidance would help, please - subforms and cascading combo boxes

Hello: I'm new to Access, have ploughed my way through books and web help, and now ask for some guidance on best practice and best place to look for the tuition I need to take the next step.

The database is probably fairly simple, at least to experienced people. It's to first run the registrations and later the scoring for a model aircraft contest. Each entrant can bring multiple models (theoretically unlimited number); each model can enter multiple events (max. of 6); each event has multiple rounds in which scores can be achieved. So that's a set of three one-to-many relationships.

I have four tables that implement the relationships - I've uploaded a snip of the relationships view that shows the fields as well as the prime and foreign keys. (Ignore the two tables at the bottom of the view, they're not involved in my questions).

Question 1: I want to capture all the registration data from entrants using just one screen per person, if I can. I've got a form that captures the data for the entrant and his/her models, and that's working properly (see the other snip). What is the best way to extend that form so that it also captures the details of which events each model is entering - list box, subform, or some other technique? And is there a recommended place to learn how to integrate it?