Stealth is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Access Database no show?

Hello everybody,

I am a noob, so i would really like to apologize in advance for the stupid question i will probably make...

I have a programm which has access db.

I am in a need for a translation in greek. I found the DB in English language, made the translation, stored it, but nothing happens when i start the program. It starts in English as it was used to...

To make the translation i have changed from OLE to Text, and after the translation , changed back to OLE.

Am i missing something in my effort?

If anyone could help i would be grateful

Regards,
    Yiannis

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Could you explain further how you made the translation - menu items, code?

Google: Access database translation

Check this thread http://www.proz.com/forum/translator..._database.html
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows XP Access 2007
    Hello again,

I have opened the Access, opened the database that i wanted to translate, selected the field, ie. "text_2" in my case, changed "OLE Object" to "text" changed the fields i wanted to see in greek, changed back to "OLE Object" and saved.

When i ran the program , no change is made...

June7 is offline VIP
    I am still not finding the "OLE Object" setting you describe.

Do I:

1. Open Access software
    2. Open a db project
    3. Open a table
    4. Select a field
    5. ?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows XP Access 2007
    i think, on the left side, there is the field, and right click, type or something...

Tomorrow morning i will open the pc in the office, and let you know with screenshots...

Windows XP Access 2007