rbiggs is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Help with Design

I am new to Access and trying to create a DB for a client that is in the trucking industry. Before I get ahead of my self I was wondering if you could view my relationships and make sure they are going to accomplish what I am after.

First I created this with a template so the error on open 'The form name 'Project List' etc... how can I find this and delete the reference.

Rules of the DB:
    An Invoice can only have 1 pickup location and 1 customer
    An Invoice can have multiple drop off locations and AccessCharges
    A dropoff location can have only have 1 driver and 1 truck

I am sure there are other aspects I have not thought of and your comments are greatly appreciated.

Rod is offline Expert
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    One question at a time! Here it is.

Attachment 3697

So I guess you want to know how to get rid of it.

Hold on - I can't find out what version you are using from here. I will post this and then post again.

Rod is offline Expert
    Top left-hand corner of the Access window is the circular Office Button. Click that and you get the usual Open, Save, Print, ... list but notice there is a button in the footer saying Access Options. Click Access Options and then select Current Database. Simply delete the entry in the combo box.

Rod is offline Expert
    Your relationships are compliant with the rules you quote. So no problem there. I do have some comments about naming that I'm willing to share and a couple of other things. I tend to pontificate but if you want my input then post back.

rbiggs is offline Novice
    I would greatly appreciate your input thank you.

Rod is offline Expert